Email

Illinois Council of School Attorneys

Established in 1987, the Illinois Council of School Attorneys (ICSA), which is adjunct to the Illinois Association of School Boards, is a group of 250+ attorneys who practice throughout Illinois representing school districts.

ICSA Membership Eligibility

Membership is open to attorneys representing any Illinois school district. For a more detailed look at Illinois Council of School Attorneys membership and benefits click here or contact Bridget Trojan, Assistant Manager, at 630/629-3776, ext.1236; or Ummehani Faizullabhoy, Administrative Assistant, ext. 1227.

ICSA Directory of School Attorneys View ICSA Archived Webinars 
   

ICSA Executive Committee 2021

Teri E. Engler, Chair
Engler Callaway Baasten & Sraga, LLC
Oak Brook, Illinois
Email: tengler@englerlawgroup.com
Website: www.englerlawgroup.com

Brandon K. Wright, First Vice Chair
Miller, Tracy, Braun, Funk & Miller, Ltd .
Monticello, Illinois
Email: bwright@millertracy.com
Website: www.millertracy.com

James A. Petrungaro, Second Vice Chair
Himes, Petrarca and Fester, Chtd.
Chicago, Illinois
Email: jpetrungaro@edlawyer.com
Website: www.edlawyer.com

John W. Borkowski
Husch Blackwell LLP
Chicago, Illinois
Email: john.borkowski@huschblackwell.com
Website: www.huschblackwell.com

Heather K. Brickman
Hodges, Loizzi, Eisenhammer, Rodick & Kohn, LLP
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Email: hbrickman@hlerk.com
Website: www.hlerk.com

Jay E. Greening
Miller, Hall & Triggs LLC
Peoria, Illinois
Email: jay.greening@mhtlaw.com
Website: www.mhtlaw.com

Thomas M. Melody
Klein, Thorpe & Jenkins, Ltd.
Chicago, Illinois
Email: tmmelody@ktjlaw.com
Website: www.ktjlaw.com

Merry C. Rhoades
Tueth, Keeney, Cooper, Mohan & Jackstadt, P.C.
Edwardsville, Illinois
Email: mrhoades@tuethkeeney.com
Website: www.tuethkeeney.com

Caroline A. Roselli, At Large
Robbins Schwartz
Chicago, Illinois
Email: croselli@robbins-schwartz.com
Website: www.rsnlt.com

Kimberly Small, Secretary
Illinois Association of School Boards
Lombard, Illinois
Email: ksmall@iasb.com
Website: www.iasb.com

ICSA Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion Committee – The Committee aims to provide leadership and guidance to ICSA members to help them create, enhance, and sustain workplace environments and organizational cultures that value and encourage diversity, inclusion, and equitable practices and policies.