Email

Illinois Council of School Attorneys

Established in 1987, the Illinois Council of School Attorneys (ICSA), which is adjunct to the Illinois Association of School Boards, is a group of two hundred and sixty plus attorneys who practice throughout Illinois representing school districts.

ICSA Membership Eligibility

Membership is open to attorneys representing any Illinois school district. For a more detailed look at Illinois Council of School Attorneys membership and benefits click here or contact Bridget Trojan, Assistant Manager, at 630/629-3776, ext.1236; or Ummehani Faizullabhoy, Administrative Assistant, ext. 1227.

ICSA Directory of School Attorneys


ICSA Executive Committee 2019

Heather K. Brickman, Chair
Hodges, Loizzi, Eisenhammer, Rodick & Kohn, LLP
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Email: hbrickman@hlerk.com
Website: www.hlerk.com

Teri E. Engler, First Vice Chair
Engler Callaway Baasten & Sraga, LLC
Oak Brook, Illinois
Email: tengler@englerlawgroup.com
Website: www.englerlawgroup.com

Brandon K. Wright, Second Vice Chair
Miller, Tracy, Braun, Funk & Miller, Ltd .
Monticello, Illinois
Email: bwright@millertracy.com
Website: www.millertracy.com

John W. Borkowski
Husch Blackwell LLP
Chicago, Illinois
Email: john.borkowski@huschblackwell.com
Website: www.huschblackwell.com

Jay E. Greening
Miller, Hall & Triggs LLC
Peoria, Illinois
Email: jay.greening@mhtlaw.com
Website: www.mhtlaw.com

Michael J. Hernandez
Franczek P.C.
Chicago, Illinois
Email: mjh@franczek.com
Website: www.franczek.com 

Thomas M. Melody
Klein, Thorpe & Jenkins, Ltd.
Chicago, Illinois
Email: tmmelody@ktjlaw.com
Website: www.ktjlaw.com

James A. Petrungaro
Scariano, Himes & Petrarca, Chtd .
Chicago, Illinois
Email: jpetrungaro@edlawyer.com
Website: www.edlawyer.com

Merry C. Rhoades
Tueth, Keeney, Cooper, Mohan & Jackstadt, P.C.
Edwardsville, Illinois
Email: mrhoades@tuethkeeney.com
Website: www.tuethkeeney.com

Caroline A. Roselli, At Large
Robbins, Schwartz, Nicholas, Lifton & Taylor, Ltd.
Chicago, Illinois
Email: croselli@robbins-schwartz.com
Website: www.rsnlt.com

Kimberly Small, Secretary
Illinois Association of School Boards
Lombard, Illinois
Email: ksmall@iasb.com
Website: www.iasb.com