Membership and Divisions

IASB is an organization of local school boards whose membership is open to local boards of education of any legally organized school district in Illinois.

The Association organizes member school boards into 21 geographic divisions. Each division is assigned a field services director to assist board members with accessing IASB resources, delivering services, and providing in-district professional development.

Each IASB member school board is entitled to one voting delegate at the Delegate Assembly

Whether a veteran or new school board member, IASB offers a variety of training opportunities, ways to connect with colleagues, and numerous resources to assist with school board governance work.

The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.