IASB Staff Directory

Click on the name of any member of the IASB staff to send a message. ​To reach staff members by phone, call (217) 528-9688 or (630) 629-3776 and enter the extension number listed to the right of each person. All extensions can be reached from either phone number, so use whichever phone number costs less from your location.

Office of the Executive Director

Staff photo of Thomas Bertrand Thomas Bertrand — Executive Director, ext. 1130

Staff photo of Tulsi Srinivasan Tulsi Srinivasan — Human Resource Director, ext. 1134

Staff photo for Chris Montrey Chris Montrey — Administrative Assistant, ext. 1143

Meetings Management 

Carla S. Bolt Carla S. Bolt — Director, ext. 1140

Staff photo for Natalie Duke Natalie Duke — Assistant Manager, ext. 1115

Information Technology

Chris Lawton  Chris Lawton — Director, ext. 1139

Patrick Shea Patrick Shea — Assistant Manager, Technology, ext. 1133

Executive Searches

Thomas Leahy Thomas Leahy — Director, ext. 1153

Tim Buss Tim Buss — Consultant, ext. 1142

Jim Helton Jim Helton — Consultant, ext. 1102

Dave Love Dave Love — Consultant, ext. 1423

Staff photo of Alan Molby Alan Molby — Consultant, ext. 1235

Patricia Sullivan-Viniard Patricia Sullivan-Viniard — Consultant, ext. 1240

Victor Zimmerman Vic Zimmerman — Consultant, ext. 1135

Mary Torgler Mary Torgler — Administrative Assistant, ext. 1217

Office of General Counsel

Kimberly Small Kimberly Small — General Counsel, ext. 1226

Maryam Brotine Maryam Brotine — Assistant General Counsel, ext. 1219

Debra Jacobson Debra Jacobson — Assistant General Counsel, ext. 1211

Ummehani Faizullabhoy Ummehani Faizullabhoy — Assistant Director, ext. 1227

Staff photo for Michael Ifkovits Michael Ifkovits — Legal Assistant, ext. 1237

Karis Li Karis Li, Legal Assistant, ext. 1236

Policy Services 

Angie Powell Angie Powell — Senior Director, ext. 1154

Staff photo for Nicholas Baumann Nicholas Baumann — Director, ext. 1214

Boyd Fergurson Boyd Fergurson — Director, ext. 1125

Staff photo for Tammie Ng Tammie Ng — Director, ext. 1210

Breanna Rabacchi Breanna Rabacchi — Assistant Manager, ext. 1119

Staff photo for Emily Tavernor Emily Tavernor — Assistant Manager, ext. 1126

Staff photo for John Fines John Fines — Administrative Assistant, ext. 1148

Staff photo for Tasha Levy Tasha Levy — Administrative Assistant, ext. 1138

Staff photo for Jennifer Robinson Jennifer Robinson — Specialist, ext. 1151

Governmental Relations

W. Bryan Soady W. Bryan Soady — Associate Executive Director, ext. 1137

Mary Ellen Buch Mary Ellen Buch — Director, ext. 1132

Barbara Hobrock Barbara Hobrock — Director, ext. 1123

Zach Messersmith Zach Messersmith — Director, ext. 1149

Alie Wagner — Administrative Assistant, ext. 1111

Administrative Services

Staff photo for Jennifer Feld Jennifer Feld — Associate Executive Director and Chief Financial Officer, ext. 1152

Karen Faith Karen Faith — Assistant Business Manager, ext. 1146

Camille Gillette Camille Gillette — Specialist III, ext. 1145

Staff photo for Ruthann Ferris Ruthann Ferris — Receptionist (P.M.), ext. 1100

Sally Kimmel Sally Kimmel — Receptionist (A.M.), ext. 1100

Field and Equity Services

Nakia Hall Nakia Hall — Associate Executive Director, ext. 1215

Reatha Owen Reatha Owen — Senior Director, ext. 1124

Patrick Allen Patrick Allen — Director, ext. 1150

Arlana Bedard Arlana Bedard — Director, ext. 1263

Staff photo for Lori Grant Lori Grant — Director, ext. 1232

Perry Hill IV Perry Hill, IV — Director, ext. 1120

Laura Martinez Laura Martinez — Director, ext. 1245

Natalie Williams-McMahon Natalie Williams-McMahon — Director, ext. 1218

Staff photo for Yolanda Chavez Yolanda Chavez — Administrative Assistant, ext. 1233

Staff photo for Nancy Johnson Nancy Johnson — Administrative Assistant, ext. 1220

Chelsea Reimann Chelsea Reimann — Administrative Assistant, ext. 1117

Cindy Rispens Cindy Rispens — Administrative Assistant, ext. 1229

Shantel Rotherham Shantel Rotherham — Administrative Assistant, ext. 1116

Miranda Smith Miranda Smith — Administrative Assistant, ext. 1111

Gretchen Watson Gretchen Watson — Administrative Assistant, ext. 1221

Board Development

Dean Langdon Dean Langdon — Associate Executive Director, ext. 1141

Sandra Kwasa Sandra Kwasa — Director, ext. 1213

Staff photo for Kathryn Bulava Kathryn Bulava — Assistant Director, ext. 1127

Rhonda Cass Mackiney Rhonda Cass Mackiney — Assistant Director, ext. 1144

Staff photo for Haylie Noltensmeier Haylie Noltensmeier — Administrative Assistant, ext. 1103

Linda Zulaski Linda Zulaski — Administrative Assistant, ext. 1212


Kara Kienzler Kara Kienzler — Associate Executive Director, ext. 1156

Theresa Kelly Gegen Theresa Kelly Gegen — Director/Editorial Services/Editor, Illinois School Board Journal, ext. 1104

Heath Hendren Heath Hendren — Director/Editorial Services, ext. 1109

Jennifer Nelson Jennifer Nelson — Director/Information Services, ext. 1105

Staff photo for Isaac Warren Isaac Warren — Assistant Director/Digital Communications, ext. 1121

Bridget Kusturin Bridget Kusturin — Administrative Assistant, ext. 1131

Production Services

Katie Grant Katie Grant — Director/Production Services, ext. 1122

Jeff Armbruster Jeff Armbruster — Print Shop Operator/Graphics, ext. 1110

Toby Chiles Toby Chiles — Lead Print Shop Operator, ext. 1114