Email

Executive Searches

Recruiting and selecting a superintendent or other key administrators takes time and expertise, which is why the selection procedure and process must be planned carefully. IASB has developed a service to help boards prepare for that decision.

Assisting school boards in hiring top-quality leaders

The search and selection process includes; conducting a needs assessment, collecting candidate information, keeping records and maintaining contact with educational agencies. The following links will help both districts and candidates in the process:

Download a brochure explaining IASB's Executive Search services

Download a brochure explaining National Affiliation Superintendent Searchers


IASB superintendent searches are coordinated by the Executive Searches staff, who are located in both the Springfield and Lombard offices. For information about any aspect of IASB Executive Searches, please contact any of the staff members listed below:

Thomas Leahy
Director of Executive Searches
(217) 528-9688, ext. 1153
tleahy@iasb.com
Mary Torgler
Administrative Assistant
(630) 629-3776, ext. 1217
mtorgler@iasb.com
Dave Love
Consultant
(217) 528-9688, ext. 1217
dlove@iasb.com
Alan Molby
Consultant
(630) 629-3776, ext. 1235
amolby@iasb.com
Jim Helton
Consultant
(217) 528-9688, ext. 1102
jhelton@iasb.com
Tim Buss
Consultant
(217) 528-9688, ext. 1142
tbuss@iasb.com
Patricia Sullivan-Viniard
Consultant
(630) 629-3776, ext. 1240
psullivan.viniard@iasb.com
   
 

 



IASB is an equal opportunity employment search agency and a member of the National Affiliation of Superintendent Searchers.