School Board Delegates Vote on Resolutions Relating to School Safety, Curriculum

  • Date Posted
    November 20, 2021
  • Category
The Illinois Association of School Boards held its 2021 Delegate Assembly on November 20 in conjunction with the Joint Annual Conference in Chicago. 
Representatives from IASB member school boards considered a total of 23 resolutions and positions at the Delegate Assembly, which establishes IASB’s positions on legislation and related matters of public policy and serves as the Association’s Annual Business Meeting.  

IASB delegates elected Simon Kampwerth Jr., to a one-year term as president of the Association. He is currently vice president of IASB and a member of the school board for Peru ESD 124. Mark Harms, a member of the Board of Directors representing the Corn Belt Division and board president for Flanagan-Cornell USD 74, was elected IASB vice president.

Click here to read the release on the 2021 IASB Delegate Assembly