New IASB Directors Named

  • Date Posted
    June 14, 2021
  • Category
The Illinois Association of School Boards welcomed new Directors from three divisions to its governing board. Mandy Rieman, Christopher Gordon, and Joyce Dickerson attended their first quarterly IASB Board of Directors meeting this past Saturday in Springfield.

 New directors Mandy Rieman, Christopher Gordon, and Joyce Dickerson attend their first IASB board meeting June 12 in Springfield.Rieman was elected May 6 to serve as IASB Director for the Wabash Valley Division. She is currently vice president of the Jasper Co. CUSD 1 school board.
Gordon was elected May 31 by Abe Lincoln Division members to serve as IASB Director. He is a member of the New Berlin CUSD 16 Board of Education.
Dickerson was elected June 10 at the South Cook Division Governing Meeting to serve as IASB Director. She is currently vice president of the Prairie Hills ESD 144 school board.
Egyptian and Three Rivers Divisions will also elect new directors at their upcoming Governing Meetings. Elected directors serve two-year terms and appointments may be made to fill the term until division elections.
On June 12, before the IASB Board of Directors meeting, the new members attended an orientation session to become acquainted with their responsibilities for the governing policies of the Association. Directors also report, to their respective Divisions, activities of the IASB Board of Directors.
The IASB Board of Directors includes one director for each of the Association’s 21 geographic divisions, an IASB Service Associate representative, and offices of president, vice president, and past president. A listing of statewide officers and directors of the Association is available on the IASB website.