# Board of Directors' Meeting Minutes Sunday, November 22, 2015

## IASB Board of Directors' Meeting

## **Hyatt Regency Chicago**

### Present:

DUD V. I	D '1 4	XX/1 1'
Phil Pritzker		Č
Joanne Osmond		
Karen Fisher	. Immediate Past President	Marseilles
Ben Andersen	. Northwest	East Dubuque
David Barton	. Two Rivers	Nebo
Mark Christ	. Southwestern	O'Fallon
Linda Eades	. Kaskaskia	Hettick
Glen Eriksson (Ex-Officio)	. Service Associates Representative	Grayslake
Dale Hansen	. Treasurer / Three Rivers	Grant Park
Mark Harms	. Corn Belt	Flanagan
Dennis Inboden	. Wabash Valley	Robinson
Carla Joiner-Herrod	. West Cook	Broadview
Simon Kampwerth	. Starved Rock	Peru
Sue McCance	. Western	Cuba
John Metzger	. Egyptian	Benton
Tom Neeley	. Central Illinois Valley	Morton
Roger Pfister	. Shawnee	Murphysboro
Jesse Ruiz	. Chicago Board of Education	Chicago
David Rockwell	. Blackhawk	Rock Island
Thomas Ruggio	. DuPage	Woodridge
Denis Ryan	. South Cook	Orland Park
Michelle Skinlo	. Illini	Mattoon
Barbara Somogyi	. North Cook	Elk Grove Village
Mary Stith	. Kishwaukee	Geneva
Lisa Weitzel	. Abe Lincoln	Springfield
To Be Determined	Lake	TBD

Board of Directors Meeting

## Board of Directors' Meeting Minutes

Sunday, November 22, 2015

## **Introductions and Announcements**

President Phil Pritzker called the meeting to order at 8:15 a.m.

#### **Additions to and Approval of Agenda**

No additions to the agenda were suggested.

**Action:** Jesse Ruiz moved, seconded by Simon Kampwerth to approve the November 22, 2015, meeting agenda as distributed.

#### **Elections**

President Phil Pritzker asked if any Board of Directors were interested in running for Treasurer. Thomas Neeley, Linda Eades, and Michelle Skinlo acknowledged their intent to run. Each candidate was provided 3 minutes to speak. Board of Directors voted and ballots were tallied by Deputy Executive Director Ben Schwarm and IASB General Counsel Melinda Selbee. Elected to the Treasurer position was Thomas Neeley.

President Phil Pritzker then proceeded to ask Board members if they were interested as a candidate for the Executive Committee. The following Board Members announced their candidacy: Lisa Weitzel, Barb Somogyi, Michelle Skinlo, Roger Pfister, Linda Eades, Sue McCance, Mark Harms, Simon Kampwerth, Mary Stith, and Dale Hansen. The Board of Directors voted and ballots were tallied by Mr. Schwarm and Ms. Selbee. Elected to the Executive Committee were: Mark Harms, Simon Kampwerth, Roger Pfister, and Lisa Weitzel.

### **Committee Appointments**

President Phil Pritzker appointed Mrs. Barbara Somogyi and Mr. Thomas Ruggio to the 2016 Conference Committee as Co-Chairs. Mr. Mark Harms will remain the IHSA representative. Other committee assignments will be brought to the next Board of Directors meeting.

#### Assignments

IASB Depositories were reviewed by President Phil Pritzker.

**Action:** Roger Pfister moved, seconded by Dave Barton to approve the listed financial institutions or investment services as depositories for Association funds for the period of November 22, 2015, through November 20, 2016, or until successor depositories are reported to the Board.

President Phil Pritzker reviewed the IASB Signatories with the Board of Directors.

**Action:** Ben Andersen moved, seconded by Jesse Ruiz to approve the listed signatories shall be used for IASB accounts, for the period November 22, 2015, through November 20, 2016, or until successors are reported to the Board.

**Action:** Dale Hansen moved, seconded by Sue McCance to approve Jennifer Feld, IASB Chief Financial Officer/Associate Executive Director, serve as Assistant Treasurer for the November 22, 2015, through November 20, 2016, or until successor is reported by the Board.

## Board of Directors' Meeting Minutes

Sunday, November 22, 2015

### **Service Associates**

Service Associate Glen Eriksson announced that Ross Construction has met all the criteria as an IASB Service Associate and should be extended an invitation for membership.

**Action:** Karen Fisher moved, seconded by Ben Andersen to approve invitation to Ross Construction to become Service Associate.

#### **Plus Delta**

A plus delta was led by Associate Executive Director Cathy Talbert.

### **Confirm Future Mtg Dates**

March 4-5, 2016, Hyatt Hotel in Lisle will be the next Board of Directors' meeting.

Before adjourning, President Phil Pritzker and Executive Director Roger Eddy both recognized Carla Bolt for all her hard work on the Joint Annual Conference.

Executive Director Roger Eddy thanked Jesse Ruiz for his time and service on serving on the IASB Board as he will be leaving to take position with the Chicago Park District. President Phil Pritzker also commended Mr. Ruiz for his service.

Executive Director Roger Eddy also once again announced the retirement of IASB General Counsel Melinda Selbee and stated that she has been an incredible asset to IASB and will be missed.

#### Adjournment

**Action:** Motion was made and seconded to adjourn the meeting; President Phil Pritzker adjourned the meeting at 9:13 a.m.; motion carried.

Board of Directors Meeting Saturday, March 5, 2016