# Board of Directors' Meeting Minutes Sunday, November 21, 2021

## **IASB Board of Directors' Meeting**

## Hyatt Regency Chicago, Chicago, Illinois

Present:
----------

Simon Kampwerth, Jr. President Peru
Mark Harms Vice President Flanagan
Tom Neeley Immediate Past President Morton

Alva Kreutzer North Cook Elk Grove Village Carla Joiner-Herrod West Cook Broadview Chris Buikema Northwest Rock Falls Chris Gordon Abe Lincoln Springfield David Rockwell Blackhawk Rock Island Jim McCabe Starved Rock Utica South Cook Hazel Crest Joyce Dickerson Illini Mattoon Kimberly Ashbrook (Michelle Skinlo) Linda Eades Treasurer/Kaskaskia Hettick Lisa Irvin Egyptian Belle Rive Mandy Rieman Wabash Valley Newton Lake **Buffalo** Grove Marc Tepper O'Fallon Mark Christ Southwestern Mark Jolicoeur (Ex-Officio) Service Associates Representative Chicago Robert Geddeis Kishwaukee Rockton Sheila Nelson Shawnee Cairo Sue McCance Western Cuba Thomas Ruggio **DuPage** Woodridge Tim Custis Central Illinois Valley Washington Tracie Sayre Two Rivers Arenzville

Absent:

Liz Campbell Three Rivers Bolingbrook

Vacant Corn Belt

Recording Secretary: Chris Montrey

#### **Presentation**

# Board of Directors' Meeting Minutes Sunday, November 21, 2021

Before the meeting was brought to order, Immediate Past President Tom Neeley presented Joanne Osmond with a merit plaque for her service and welcomed Simon Kampwerth as new President.

## Introductions and Additions to and Approval of Agenda

President Simon Kampwerth called the meeting to order at 8:00 a.m.

**Action:** Jim McCabe moved, seconded by Marc Tepper, to approve the November 21, 2021, meeting agenda as presented; motion carried.

#### **Elections**

President Simon Kampwerth stated that this meeting will include the elections for Treasurer and Executive Committee.

Kampwerth reviewed the role of the Treasurer and asked each Board of Director if they would like to be a candidate. Tim Custis and Tom Ruggio placed their names for candidacy. After ballots were counted, Tim Custis was named Treasurer.

Kampwerth continued with the review of the role of the Executive Committee. Each Board of Director was asked if they would like to be a candidate for this committee. The following Board of Directors placed their name for candidacy: Bob Geddeis, Jim McCabe, Sue McCance, Tracie Sayre, Mark Christ, Tom Ruggio, Marc Tepper, and Linda Eades. After ballots were counted the Executive Committee members will be Sue McCance, Tracie Sayre, Mark Christ, and Linda Eades. The candidates with the 5<sup>th</sup> and 6<sup>th</sup> highest votes will be alternates to this committee; the alternates are Tom Ruggio and Marc Tepper.

#### **Assignments**

IASB Depositories:

**Action:** Tracie Sayre moved, seconded by Chris Buikema, to approve the IASB use the listed financial institutions or investment services as depositories for Association funds for the period of November 21, 2021, through November 20, 2022, or until successor depositories are report to the Board; motion carried.

## **IASB Signatories:**

**Action:** Sue McCance moved, seconded by Tom Ruggio, to approve the above listed signatories shall be used for IASB accounts, for the period of November 21, 2021, through November 20, 2022, or until successors are report to the Board; motion carried.

#### **Assistant Treasurer:**

**Action:** Marc Tepper moved, seconded by Chris Buikema, to approve Jennifer Feld, IASB Chief Financial Officer/Associate Executive Director, serve as Assistant Treasurer for the period of November 21, 2021, through November 20, 2022, or until successors is reported to the Board; motion carried.

#### **Committee Appointments**

# Board of Directors' Meeting Minutes Sunday, November 21, 2021

President Simon Kampwerth reviewed the appointment of committee members including the Nominating Committee consisting of Tom Neeley, Chris Buikema, David Rockwell, Sheila Nelson, Jim McCabe, and alternates Joyce Dickerson and Liz Campbell.

**Action:** Bob Geddeis moved, seconded by Mark Christ, to approve the committee appointments including the Nominating Committee as presented; motion carried.

### **Delegate Assembly and Resolution Update**

President Simon Kampwerth stated that Associate Executive Director Shelly Bateman did a good job for her first Delegate Assembly. He stated that the new voting platform worked great once the delegates had the app loaded. He reviewed the results of the resolutions.

A discussion took place regarding the IASB Constitution Review Subcommittee and how this new committee would be made up of local board members, resolution committee members, staff, and IASB Board of Directors.

## **Service Associate Report**

Mark Jolicoeur reported that there were no new applications for service associate. He stated that the Service Associates held a meeting on November 20 and stated how the Service Associates that participate in the exhibit hall appreciate the recognition.

## **2021 Joint Annual Conference Discussion**

President Simon Kampwerth opened discussion regarding the Joint Annual Conference. Each Board of Director expressed pros and cons.

### **Review Issues Pending and Confirm Decisions Made**

Administrative Assistant Chris Montrey reviewed all items that the Board approved.

#### **Meeting Process Debrief**

Associate Executive Director Dean Langdon led a plus/delta meeting review with the Board of Directors.

### **Confirmation of Future Meeting Dates and Locations**

The next Board of Director meeting will take place March 4-5 with location to be determined.

## **Adjournment**

**Action:** Motion was made and seconded to adjourn the meeting; President Simon Kampwerth adjourned the meeting at 8:55 a.m; motion carried.